

# Agenda for 12<sup>th</sup> June 2007 O'Connell Board Room, Burlington Hotel, Dublin 4

2.00 pm Coffee/Tea

2.30 pm Council Meeting No. 1

#### 1. Elections:

- 1.1 Election of President
- 1.2 Election of Vice President
- 1.3 Consideration arising from Schedule 1, subsection 2 and 3 of Pharmacy Act 2007

#### 2. Seanad General Election - Nomination

Senator Fergal Browne – Member of Seanad Eireann Mr Tom Kelly, MPSI – Member of Meath County Council Mr Jarlath Munnelly – Member of Mayo County Council

## 3. Operational Matters

### Registers

The following applications have been considered by the Registration Committee and are submitted to Council for registration in the Register of Pharmaceutical Chemists in Ireland:

- 3.1 Registration in accordance with the provisions of the European Free Movement Directives
- 3.1.1 Application for registration in accordance with the provisions of the European Free Movement Directives (85/432/EEC and 85/433/EEC) by the following pharmacists;

Adamo Maura

Bannon Maureen Jane

Brett Kenneth Patrick

Burns Kim

Deeney Annalisa

Desmond Helena

Jack Sheena Campbell Stevenson

Griffin Printha

Kelly Annette Margaret

Knatt Josef Marcus

Mango Giuseppina

Masica Ivor

Moloney Grace Marcella Mary

Moloney Nigel Francis

Muldoon Orla Catherine

Reid Susan Marion Jane

Sadowska Adriana Kinga

Salvarani Marcello

- 3.2 Certificates of Confirmation of Qualification and / or Professional Good Standing
- 3.2.1 That a Certificate be issued under Article 8 of Directive 85/433/EEC to the competent authority of an EU Member State regarding qualification and/or professional standing;

Murphy Catherine Concepta (7354)

3.3 Change of name to be noted in the Register of Pharmaceutical Chemists for Ireland

Ahern Fiona (nee Loughran) 7838 Corrigan Sheena (nee Wynne) 6649 Ellis Louise Mary (nee Neville) 6312 Gallagher Mary Elizabeth (nee Tannahill nee Smyth) 5955 O'Byrne Phil (nee Neary) 6362

3.4 That the name of the following be restored to the Register of Pharmaceutical Chemists for Ireland having previously lapsed from the Register;

McAteer Sean Eoin Padraig (6728) O'Loan Brigid (6511) O'Shaughnessy Lelia (6810) Wright Marie (6862)

- 4. Correspondence / Notifications
- 5. Date for Induction Programme

Dr. Ambrose McLoughlin REGISTRAR & SECRETARY

Meeting Adjourns at 3.30 pm

3.45 pm Reception 4.00 pm Minister's Inauguration of the new Council