Special Purposes Committee

The role of the Special Purposes Committee is to provide advice to the President of the PSI Council on matters within the President’s remit that may arise between scheduled meetings of the PSI Council. 

The Committee does not meet on a scheduled basis, but as needed and when requested to do so by the President. It is responsible for maintaining sufficient membership and succession planning for the Advisory Committees and makes recommendations to the Council for appointments to those committees. The Committee may also refer issues to any of the PSI’s Advisory Committees or the Registrar to be dealt with, and it reports to the PSI Council following each meeting.

Its Terms of Reference outline its remit. The membership of the Special Purposes Committee is made up of the President and Vice-President of Council and the Chairs of the Advisory Committees. 

The Special Purposes Committee is scheduled to meet on the following dates in 2024:

  • Wednesday, 17 January 2024
  • Tuesday, 20 February 2024
  • Wednesday, 11 September 2024
  • Wednesday, 13 November 2024


Current membership of the Special Purposes Committee Committee:
Image of Katherine Morrow.
Ms. Katherine Morrow - PSI Council President (Chair)
Denis O'Driscoll, PSI Council member
Denis O'Driscoll - PSI Council Vice-President
Geraldine Campbell, PSI Council member
Ms. Geraldine Campbell - Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee
Rory O'Donnell
Mr. Rory O’Donnell - Chair of the Regulatory & Professional Policy Committee
Ann McGarry, PSI Council member
Dr. Ann McGarry - Chair of Performance & Resources Committee