Our Organisation

The PSI is governed by a 21 member Council, with a non-pharmacist majority. Council members are appointed by the Minister for Health in accordance with the Pharmacy Act 2007. 

The PSI Council

The Council meets at least six times each year and makes available the agendas and minutes of those meetings. The Council is responsible for setting the strategy for the PSI, ensuring those objectives are achieved and overseeing the functions of the PSI, in the public interest. 

PSI Staff

Our executive staff support the work of the Council. We work in five business areas under the leadership of the Registrar and Chief Officer. 

  • Community Pharmacy Assurance
  • Practitioner Assurance
  • Strategic Policy and Communication
  • Corporate Services
  • Governance and Programme Delivery