Inspection and Enforcement Committee (I&E)

The role of the Inspection and Enforcement Committee is to advise Council on the development of policy in all matters relating to inspection and enforcement. The Committee also appoints and warrants Authorised Officers for all purposes of Part 7 of the Pharmacy Act 2007.

The Terms of Reference of the Inspection and Enforcement Committee can be found here.

The Inspection and Enforcement Committee is scheduled to meet on the following dates in 2018:

  • Tuesday, 27 February 2018
  • Tuesday, 22 May 2018
  • Tuesday, 28 August 2018
  • Thursday, 22 November 2018

Current membership of the Inspection and Enforcement Committee:

PSI Council Members
Chair: Mr Hugo Bonar
Mr Graham Knowles
Mr Denis Doherty

Healthcare Consultant; Council Member, Health Management Institute of Ireland; Board of Directors, Irish Hospice Foundation
Ms Mairead Galvin, MPSI Hospital Pharmacist
Ms Maria Hegarty MPSI Community Pharmacist
Mr Dermott O'Donnell Development Manager Governance and Quality, Disability Federation of Ireland 
Mr Keith O'Hourihane, MPSI Community Pharmacist
Mr Michael Lernihan

Former Garda Superintendent; former head of the Garda Internal Audit Section

PSI Support: Mr John Bryan