• Office of the Registrar

    staff pic Registrar (CEO)
    Mr. Niall Byrne, B.A., M.A., MBS.
    Head of Policy
    Dr. Cora Nestor, B.Sc. (Pharm.), M.P.S.I.

  • Education and Registration Department

    staff pic Head of Department
    Ms. Damhnait Gaughan, B.Sc. (Pharm.), M.P.S.I
    Registration and Qualification Recognition Unit

    Registrant and Customer Relations Manager
    Mr. Garrett O'Donoghue, B.Sc., P. Grad Service Operations

    Registration of Pharmacists and Maintenance of the Register
    Ms. Goretti Warde

    Continued Registration and Third Country Qualification Recognition
    Ms. Emma Pierce


    Professional Development and Learning Unit

    Education Manager
    Ms. Cora O'Connell, B.Sc. (Pharm.), M.Sc., M.P.S.I.

    Education Standards Officer
    Ms. Andrea Boland, B.A, MSc.

    Education Support Officer
    Ms. Ciara Dooley, B.Sc. (Acting)

    Professional Development and Learning Assistant

  • Pharmacy Practice Development Department

    staff pic Head of Department
    Mr. Conor O'Leary, B.Sc. (Pharm.), MSocSc., DIpLegalStud, M.P.S.I. (Acting)
    Senior Pharmacist Adviser
    Ms. Irene Patterson, M.Pharm, M.P.S.I.

    Ms. Leanne Sisley 

  • Regulation Department

    staff pic Head of Department
    Mr. John Bryan,
    Inspection and Enforcement Unit

    Inspection and Enforcement Manager
    Ms. Ruth McDonnell, B.Sc. (Pharm.), M.Sc., M.P.S.I.

    Authorised Officers

    Ms. Orla Carroll, MRPharmS, DIpLegalStud, M.P.S.I.
    Ms. Niamh Earley, B.Sc. (Pharm), P.Grad.Dip.(Comm Pharm), M.P.S.I.
    Ms. Amanda Nevin, B. Sc. (Pharm), M.Sc., M.P.S.I.
    Ms. Ennis Shields, M.Pharm, L.L.B., M.P.S.I.

    Quality Assessors- Pharmacy Services

    Mr. Pádraig Corbett, M.Pharm, M.P.S.I.
    Ms. Laura Irwin, M.Pharm, M.P.S.I.
    Ms. Lara Marin, M.Sc., M.P.S.I
    Mr. Shane Mc Glynn, B.Sc. (Pharm), M.Pharm, M.P.S.I

    Project Pharmacists
    Mr. Dan Burns, B.Sc. (Pharm), M.Sc., M.P.S.I
    Ms. Éilis Crimmins, M.Pharm, M.Sc., M.P.S.I.

    Internet Supply Officer
    Ms. Cathy Ward


    Mr. Stephen Markham, B.A. PR

    Registration of Retail Pharmacy Businesses and Maintenance of the Register
    Ms. Susan Payne, B.A., H.Dip. (Ed.)., DIpLegalStud


    Legal Affairs Unit

    Legal Affairs Manager
    Ms. Caroline Murphy, Solicitor & Accredited Mediator, B.C.L. D.B.S. (Acting)

    Legal Affairs Manager
    Ms. Aoife Mellett, Solicitor, B.Comm Int, MBS

    Ms. Liz Kielty, Solicitor, L.L.B., M.A.


    Case Officer
    Ms. Bernie Chamberlaine  

    Ms. Melika Khandanian, B.A., M.A.

  • Operations Department

    staff pic Head of Department
    Dr. Lorraine Horgan, B.Sc., M.Econ.Sc., EdD
    HR Lead
    Mr. Renaud Deworst, B.A., M.A, CIPD Associate

    Administration and Finance Unit

    Finance and Operational Performance Manager

    Finance Officer
    Ms. Susan Briddock

    Accounts Administrator

    ICT Unit

    ICT Manager
    ICT Support Administrator
    Mr. Marcelo Campos

    Business Transformation Office

    Business Transformation Project Manager
    Mr. Aidan Flynn, BBS., PMP., ACP

    Business Analyst
    Mr. David McCann, B.Sc., LSSGB

  • Corporate Governance and Public Affairs Department

    staff pic Head of Department
    Dr. Cheryl Stokes, B.A. Mod. Microbiol. P.Grad. Dip. (Stat)., PhD
    Communications Officer
    Ms. Louise Canavan, B. Corp. Law Int., M.A.

    Communications and Engagement Executive
    Ms. Úna Ní Chárthaigh, B.A., M.A.

    Governance and Planning Officer
    Mr. Éanna Ó Lochlainn, B.A., M.A.