Latest News

Declaration of results for the 2021 election for appointment to PSI Council

April 23, 2021

The Returning Officer Niall Byrne has declared the following five pharmacists as elected for appointment to the PSI Council.

  • Rory O’Donnell
  • Sean Reilly
  • John Given
  • Katherine Morrow
  • Marie Louisa Power

The Returning Officer shall give notice in writing to the Minister for Health of those pharmacists that have been selected. The Minister is responsible for approving all appointments to the PSI Council.

View the election results in full, including details of the number of ballot papers issued (total electorate), the total valid poll, and the votes and transfers at each count.

In accordance with the PSI (Council) Rules 2008 and 2015, the list of persons to be included in a panel for the filling of certain vacancies that may arise on Council is as follows, in decreasing order of the total number of votes cast for each candidate:

  • Avril Ryan
  • Thomas Michael Doody
  • Emma Early
  • Hazel Slevin
  • Dervla Kelly

The counting of votes in the 2021 election of pharmacists for appointment to the PSI Council took place on Friday, 23 April 2021 at Office of the Dublin County Returning Officer, Unit 17 Tolka Valley Business Park, Ballyboggan Road, Dublin 11.

Further information

Back to News List